0141 342 1890
Skip to main contents 

Our Board

Key's Board is at the very heart of everything we do. Our Board benefits from the wide range of experiences and knowledge of its members, who include family members of people with disabilities, professionals, and people we support through their strong links with TAG.

None of our board members receive any remuneration for their activities.  Details of expenses will be published from January 2020.

John Paterson (Chairperson)
John is a former Head of Adult Services in Renfrewshire.
First elected: 23/1/2013
Elected as Chair: 4/10/2017

Sheenagh Simpson (Vice Chair) 
Sheenagh is a Policy Lead (Maternity Cover) for the SFHA (Scottish Federation of Housing Associations).
First elected: 11/3/2015

Angus Turner (Vice Chair) 
Angus is a retired minister of the Church of Scotland.
First elected: 9/5/1978

Ann McGuigan (Vice Chair)
Ann is now retired, having previously been Head of Quality and Contracts at The Richmond Fellowship Scotland.
First elected:6/12/2017

Gillian Anderson
Gillian is a clinical psychologist with NHS Lanarkshire.
First elected: 14/9/1996

David Meechan
David is an auditor with Audit Scotland.
First elected: 19/9/2006

Dave Le Sage
Dave is the former Director of Access Apna Ghar Housing Association.
First elected: 18/9/2007

Robert Parry
Robert is a senior nurse with a career in clinical practice, education and regulation.
First elected: 25/1/2017

Jack Crombie
Jack is a retired solicitor and founding member of Key.
First elected: 15/12/1977

Karen Jamieson
Karen is a trainee actuary with an interest in services for people with learning disabilities.
First elected: 18/9/2019

Rebecca O'Donnell
Rebecca is the current Chairperson of The Advisory Group (TAG).
First elected: 5/12/18




Subscribe to Key Mail